Laurette Korkor Of Atiwa West Appointed As A Member Of The 2022 NPP National Annual Delegates Conference Planning Committee

The Deputy CEO of SSNIT in charge of Operations and Benefits, Laurette Korkor Asante Otchere Esq., has been appointed by the New Patriotic Party to serve on the Planning Committee of the Party’s 2022 National Annual Delegates Conference, and in particular, on the Finance subcommittee.

Laurette Korkor, an NPP activist and a party patron of the Atiwa West Constituency of the Eastern Region, will be serving on the Committee with Hon Irene Naa Torshie, Torgbe Nyonyo, Hon Farouk Aliu Mahama, Kwabena Abankwa-Yeboah, Abdul Hannan Wahab, Adelaide Ahwireng, Joana Francese Adda and Rahel Tutu.

The National Planning Committee, was inaugurated by the National Chairman of the Party, Hon Freddy Blay, on Wednesday, 8th June, 2022, at the Party Headquarters.

The Committee is in charge of overseeing the organization of the Party’s 2022 National Annual Delegates Conference, which would, inter alia, see to the election of the national officers of the party for the next four years.

Other notable members of the National Planning Committee include Sekyere Abankwa, F.F. Anto, Lord Commey, Madam Elizabeth Ohene, Hon Oboshie Sai Coffie, Dr. Okoe Boye, Dr. Nsiah Asare, Nana Akomea, Hon Ofori Asiamah, Sammi Awuku, Divine Otoo Agorhum, Hon Yaw Buaben Asamoah, Evans Nimako, Hon. Kojo Oppong Nkrumah, Hon. Fati Abubakar, and Dr. Richard Asante Yeboah among several others.

The Conference of the party is scheduled to take place from Friday, July 15, to Sunday July 17, 2022 in Accra. Addressing the committee after the inauguration, the National Chairman congratulated members of the Committee and its subcommittees and charged them to work assidously to ensure a successful conference.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button