Flowking Stone, Sarkodie,Yaa Yaa, Efya, MzVee, Fuse ODG, E.L, Wisa, nominated @ VGMA 2016

Nominations for the 2016 Ghana Music Awards have been announced. The announcement will be followed by the official launch of the 2016 VGMA on Friday evening at the Kempinski Gold Coast Hotel in Accra.
The awards scheme will be held on May 7, 2016 at the Accra International Conference Center.
Full list below.
Gospel Song of The year
Hour by Hour – SP Kofi Sarpong ft Joyce Blessing
Yoboyo – Kofi Gyan
W’ow nkwa wo wor Ade – Mary Owusu
Hyebere Sesafuor – Obaapa Christie
Aporsor – Nicholas Omane Acheampong
Gospel Artiste of the Year
Obaapa Christie
Joe Mettle
Nicholas Omane Acheampong
Patience Nyarko
SP Kofi Sarpong
Highlife song of the Year
Take Away – Acka Blay ft Cabum
Hw3 – Becca
Mansa – Bisa Kdei
Pimpinaa – Obrafuor ft Bisa Kdei
M’akoma – R2bees
Susuka – Kofi Kanata
Alewa – Ofori Amponsah ft Sarkodie
HIP HOP Song of the Year
The Warning – Teephlow ft Sarkodie
All Black – E.L ft Pappy Kojo, Joey B
Fire Bon Dem – Flowking Stone
Yakubu – Kwaw Kese
Hand to Mouth – Sarkodie
Nineteen Ninety – Omar Sterling
Ay3 Late – Pappy Kojo ft Sarkodie
HIPLIFE Song of the Year
Crusade – Donzy ft Kofi Kinaata
Ye Wo Krom – Atom Koko – E.L
Ekiki Me – Wisa ft Luther
Skolom – VVIP ft Sena Dagadu
Serwaa Akoto – Blakk Rasta
It’s So Crazy – De Voice
Hold Me Now- MzVee
Go Higher – Stonebwoy
Holiday – Ak Songstress
Fire – Jupitar ft Stonebwoy
Best Female Vocalist
Boom Boom Beat – Adina
Me Do Wo -Irene Loghan
Hold Me Now – MzVee
Ego Bee – Nana Yaa
Sarkcess Story – Efya
Dumb Drum – Yaa Yaa
Best Male Vocalist
Afiyie – Go Gaga
De Voice – It’s Crazy
Knii Lantey – Thinking Out Loud
Pat Thomas – Bra
Mugeez – Concert Party
Akwaboah Jnr – Me Wu
Afro Pop Song of The Year
Only – Fuse ODG
Gboza – R2Bees ft Davido
Nyedzilo – Edem ft Reekado Banks
Abofra – MzVee ft Efya
Coastal Vibes – Adina ft Trigmatic
Mi Naa Bo Po – E.L
Producer of the Year
Mo Beat – Skolom
Bisa KDei/Kayawa – Mansa
Akwaboah Jnr – Aporsor
Beatz Dakar – Go Higher
E.L – MI Naa No Bo Po
Dr. Ray – Ye Wo Krom
King Dee – Susuka
Record of the Year
Coastal Vibes – Adina ft Trigmatic
Abofra – MzVee ft Efya
Concert Party – R2Bees
Bra – Sarkodie ft Pat Thomas
Dumb Drum – Yaa Yaa
Shine A Light – Rocky Dawuni
Forget Dem – M.anifest
Song Writer of the Year
Rex Omar – Paapa
Knii Lantey – beautiful Virgo
Kofi Kinaata – Susuka
MzVee, Richie & Efya – Abofra
Obrafour – Nkontompo
Stonebwoy – Go Higher
Best Group of the Year
Best Rapper of the Year
E.L – King Without A Crown
Flowking Stone -Fire Bon Dem
Omar Sterling – Nineteen Ninety
Pappy Kojo – Ay3 Late
Sarkodie – Hand to Mouth
Teephlow – The Warning
Best Collaboration of the Year
Skolom – VVIP ft Sena Dagadu
Mewu – Sarkodie ft Akwaboah Jnr
Ay3 Late – Pappy Kojo ft Sarkodie
Ekiki Me – Wisa ft Luther
Crusade – Donzy ft Kofi Kinaata
Pimpinaa – Obrafour ft Bisa KDei
Best Music Video of the Year
Shelele – E.L
Nkontompo – Obrafour
Dumb Drum – Yaa Yaa
Girlfriend – Edem
The Warning – Teephlow
Crazy for God – Preachers
New Artist of the Year
Nero X
Kofi Kinaata
Africa Artist of the Year
Korede Bello
Harry Song

Related Articles

Back to top button