FIFA Ballon d' Or 2015 Ceremony on 11 January 2016

On Monday 11 January 2016, the world of football will celebrate the brightest and best from the world’s most popular sport at the FIFA Ballon d’Or ceremony in Zurich. The FIFA Ballon d’Or awards recognise excellence and achievement in football, on and off the pitch, bringing together top figures from the game and showcasing highlights from the past 12 months.
The best player in men’s football will receive the FIFA Ballon d’Or, while the best player in women’s football will be honoured with the FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year trophy. The top coaches of the year in men’s and women’s football will collect awards for their achievements and the scorer of the best goal of the year – voted for by football fans via – will receive the FIFA Puskas award. An organisation, team or individual that has inspired others with a special gesture of sportsmanship in football will take home the FIFA Fair Play award. The stand-out players of the year will be selected in the FIFA FIFPro World XI, and the FIFA Presidential Award will be given for outstanding service to the game.

Related Articles

Back to top button