Nominees for 2015 Television Awards Ghana announced

The second edition of the Television Awards, Ghana is shaping up to be a battleground for some of the leading presenters on local television.
Nana Aba Anamoah of TV3, Naa Ashorkor Mensah-Doku of GhOne TV, Selly Galley of Joy Prime and Nana Yaa Brefo of Adom TV are among the TV hostesses who have been nominated by their stations.
Others also nominated by their respective stations for this award are Nathaniel Attoh of Joy Prime, Kojo Frempong of Viasat1 TV, Bismark Brown of ETV, Samson Lardy Anyenini of Joy News, Nii Agboo Ayee of TV Africa and Geena West of Metro TV.
This category, along with seven other categories, are referred to as popular categories. This means they are the only categories whose winners will be determined based on  public vote.
Another category to be voted by the public is Most Popular Television Morning Show Of The Year, and the nominees are Home Affairs (Joy Prime), Badwam (Adom TV), This Morning (Viasat1 TV), Breakfast TV (ETV), The AM Show (Joy News), New Day (TV3) and Good Morning Ghana (Metro TV).
Contenders for the Most Popular Television Sports Show of the Year are Fire For Fire (Adom TV), Football 360 (Viasat1 TV), The Team (ETV), Men Who Matter (Platinum Sports), First Capital Plus Show (Joy News), Sports Station (TV3), The Game (GhOne TV) and Sports File (Metro TV).
Most Popular Television Current Affairs/News Programme of the Year is yet another keenly contested category with programmes including Adom Kase3 (Adom TV), Viasat1 News (Viasat1 TV), News File (Joy News), News 360 (TV3), Maakye (TV Africa), Buzz (GhOne TV) and Good Evening Ghana (Metro TV) among the nominations.
Mabel Ametor (Adom TV), Kofi Adjorlolo (Viasat1 TV), Herbet Attukwei Korley (TV3) And Joy Daddy (Homebase TV) are nominees for Most Popular Television Actor/Actress of the Year.
Most Popular Television Entertainment Show of the Year has entries including Red Carpet (Joy Prime), Ahosepe (Adom TV), 30 Minitz Live (Solid Multimedia), The One Show (Viasat1 TV), Flash Afrika (TV7), White Carpet (Joy News), Music Music (TV3), Rundown (TV3), E-Talk (GhOne TV), The KSM Show (Metro TV), Afrafrahene Video Mix (Oceans TV) and HB Request (Homebase TV).
Leading the race to pick the award for the Most Popular Television Children’s Programme of the Year are 4 Kids Paradise (4 Kids), News Generation (Joy Prime), Talented Kids (TV3) and Amazing Child (TV Africa).
The last of the popular category awards is Most Popular Show of the Year with nominees such as The Premiers (Joy Prime), Odo Ahomasu (Adom TV), 30 Minitz Live (Solid Multimedia), Boys Boys (Viasat1 TV), Ghana’s Most Beautiful (TV3), Rhythms (GhOne TV) and Late Night Celebrity Show (ETV).
Gideon Komla Oyiadzo of Showtyme Entertainment and Coordinator for the awards confirmed that these were the nominations they had received from the television stations since entries were opened two weeks ago.
“At the close of entry for submission of nominations on July 13, these were the people and programmes submitted by the television stations for entry into the various categories,” Oyiadzo said.
There will be 31 other categories whose winners will be chosen by the awards faculty based on set criteria for each. There will also be four honorary categories to be determined by the board of trustees in consultation with the faculty and planning committee.
Winners of the popular categories, along with 19 others to be chosen by the faculty, will be awarded on the night of the Prime Time Awards to be held on August 14, 2015 at the Accra International Conference Centre to climax the 2015 Television Awards, Ghana.
To precede the Prime Time Awards will be the Dinner and Industry Awards scheduled to take place at the Best Western Premier Hotel on August 8, 2015. Twelve industry category awards will be presented at this event.
Source: Graphic Online

Related Articles

Back to top button