Race for elite division starts on Sunday

The race for the sole slot available for Premier League football will kick off on Sunday as four Division One teams push for promotion.
The Division One League Board on Wednesday confirmed the new match dates and venues as the competition will be played within six days.
Just one qualifying spot remains to be filled as Berekum Arsenals, B.A. United, Real Tamale United and Wa African United begins the play-offs this weekend in Zone I.
Already qualified for the Premier League are Great Olympics and Gomoah Fetteh Feyenoord.
Zone I Fixtures
Match-day-1: Sunday 27 July
Arsenals v B.A. Utd – Cape Coast
Wa African Utd v RTU – Essipon
Match-day-2: Wednesday 30 July
B.A. Utd v RTU – Cape Coast
Arsenals v Wa African Utd – Essipon
Match-day-3: Saturday 1 August
RTU v Arsenals – Cape Coast
Wa African Utd v B.A. Utd – Essipon

Related Articles

Back to top button