Muntaka 'retains' Asawase seat

NDC candidate for the Asawase constituency, Mohammed Muntaka Mubarak has claimed to have won the elections, with results of five more polling stations left to be declared.
The incumbent MP disclosed on Joy News Election Headquarters early Saturday that provisional figures available to him indicated he polled 42,145 votes as against 29,207 polled by his closest challenger, Nana Okyere-Tawiah Antwi.
He denied rumours making rounds in social media platforms suggesting that he was loosing the seat.
According to Mr. Muntaka, total votes in the remaining centres are a little over 4,000 votes.
Source: Myjoyonline

Related Articles

Back to top button