Heavy weights fall in Parliament

Some heavy weights in Parliament have been handed shock defeats in the crucial 2012 elections as results trickle in thick and fast.
Land and Natural Resources Minister Mike Hammah has lost his Efutu seat to the NPP’s Alexander Afenyo-Markins.
He polled 16,977 votes whilst the NPP’s Afenyo Markins polled 19,062 votes.
Trade Minister Hanna Tetteh has also reportedly lost the Ewutu Senya East Constituency seat to the NPP.
Deputy Minority leader Ambrose Derry has also his seat to the Attorney General and Minister of Justice Benjamin Kumbuor.
More soon;
Source: Myjoyonline

Related Articles

Back to top button